The Secret World of Dragons Rewrite

I said a while back I was going to rewrite my YA series The Secret World of Dragons, and I’ve finished writing the first book in the series a few weeks ago. Now I’m going through the revision process.

Writing a YA series at a young age was a blast, but–looking back–I felt the books were missing the kind of lively writing Sky Knight (my steampunk novel) had to offer. Now that I’ve grown as a writer and accumulated shining reviews that acknowledge my writing ability, I decided to go back to the world of dragons and reshape it into something better.

Old readers of the series will appreciate the additional scenes and furthered development of the characters, and new readers will (hopefully!) enjoy the world of Draconis from a fresh perspective.

For those of you who are interested in The Secret World of Dragons, check out my blog next week when I release the first chapter for free. I’m really excited to reveal it after sitting on the manuscript for weeks, and am hoping to get some feedback on the story.

I haven’t forgotten the sequel to Sky Knight, of course. The final chapters need a bit of research to pull off, so I’m having trouble nailing them down. They’ll come to me in time.

Happy reading,

Sandra

Leave a Reply

