Beautiful Day + Tower Heist

Well, it’s a beautiful day outside – finally! It’s been cold and windy all week and now finally it’s sunny!

A few things to do today, one of them being trying a new tea at David’s Tea. There’s so many different kinds that it’s hard to choose which to buy. So far I’ve only tried four. (Two of which I didn’t like)

I got added to a circle on google+ today. It’s funny, because up until today I forgot I was even on that site. I started using it, but then realized I had no idea what to do on there (except become confused). Perhaps I’ll try it again. People say it’s a huge social media site nowadays. I personally like using facebook, twitter, and wordpress. (Even though twitter seems to have more spammers adding you than actual people)

Watched Tower Heist last night. It was pretty funny. Ben Stiller is hilarious in almost every movie he’s in, so I knew I was going to get a few laughs out of it anyhow. The movie is about a tower manager (Stiller) who finds out his best resident is actually a fraud who has stolen money from everyone in the building. He gets fired for beating up the guy’s model car (which is inside his suite) and is prohibited from entering the building. Later on, he finds out that the money still exists and plans out a “tower heist” to steal it back.

It’s an interesting flick, good for a laugh or two. Some jokes aren’t very funny, but most of what Stiller and Eddie Murphy say is quite amusing.

Anyway, I’m ready to take off. Time for some tea and possibly cake. šŸ™‚

See you guys!

~ Sandra

11 thoughts on “Beautiful Day + Tower Heist

  1. Oooh! Tea. Love it! I’ve been drinking a lot of Yerba lately, though at the moment I’m out. Poo. But I’ll be getting a lot of different kinds next grocery outing.

    How goes your writing? I hope better than mine! šŸ˜€

    Like

    • I tried some tea today called Love Tea #7 (or something like that lol), and it was a blend of chocolate and strawberries. It was delish!

      Writing is going fairly well. Nailed a few freelance jobs and working on my book sequel! So far so good! Also, trying to put together a cool website for everything. Fun, but frustrating! šŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

