Anyone Like Fantasy?

Terryn Roman was as still as a summer night, his face a shadowy pool. His eyes had come open from their slumber, the pupils fixed on the ceiling. Isaac moved his hand over them, closing off his friend’s sightless gaze. His skin was cold, like the first touch of frost.

‘May you finally find peace.’

The candles were very near their ends, flickering against the melted wax, trying not to die. Isaac licked his index finger and thumb, pressed them against the flames, and then vanquished them forever.

This is a passage from a new story I am working on. It is a fantasy, set in medieval times. I’m really excited about this one, but I can’t decide if I should publish this before or after I finish The Secret World of Dragons series. If you guys have any opinions, I’ve love to hear them.

I got some great feedback on twitter about my book, and let me tell you, it’s really awesome to hear that someone liked your story! : )

Anyway, I hope you guys like the passage above, and to all those who downloaded a free copy of my book, THANKS!! Also, if you liked it enough to review it on amazon, that would be great! 🙂

I’ll catch you guys tomorrow. Have a nice day everyone!

~ Sandra Harvey

Leave a Reply

