New Camera, Phone, and … Dragon just wants to say hi :)

So my boyfriend bought me a Nikon D3000. What can I say? Best camera I’ve ever had, plus it takes the most amazing pictures. Great starter camera for someone like me who has no experience in photography.

Such a pretty camera

Plus I got an upgrade for my phone. Moving up from a Samsung flip to a Motorola XT860 Android. Let me tell you, this is an AMAZING phone. The interface is beautiful. The quick contacts widget is just awesome, storing your favourite contacts at the top of your screen for easy access. Maybe it’s just me that’s amazed, though. Maybe I’m just overwhelmed because I’ve never had a smartphone before. :S

Oh yeah. Now that's a phone.

I like how I can access my facebook, wordpress, and so much more using this little gadget. It’s so much fun!

 

I also have some sad news. I think I will have to withdraw from NaNoWriMo. I haven’t written in two days and I feel like I won’t be writing any time soon, either. There’s just too much on my plate and I can’t eat it all, not even in small amounts. If only it were another year, a different year in the past or perhaps future. This year is just too much to handle. So good luck to everyone in the event! I wish you well on your writing journey and may you finish in triumph and not sheath your pencil in vain!

Anyway, it’s time for me to be off. I have studying to be done. Farewell for now!

p.s. Dragon would like to say hi!

So cute!

One thought on “New Camera, Phone, and … Dragon just wants to say hi :)

  1. Hi Sandra. I’m sorry you had to drop out of NaNoWriMo. Maybe next year it’ll work out for you. 🙂 It looks like you’ve got some really fun new “toys” to play with. Nice phone, and a great looking camera.

    Like

Leave a Reply

