Why, Canada, why?

‘Rat,’ said the Mole, ‘I simply can’t go and turn in, and go to sleep, and do nothing, even though there doesn’t seem to be anything to be done.’

–        Kenneth Grahame, “The Wind in the Willows”

Hello again. It’s the middle of the week and I’m back to school on Friday. Summer can’t last forever I guess. Today I went down to the mall to pre-order a game from my favourite game series, The Legend of Zelda. Though getting a copy of Skyward Sword’s Collector’s Edition was apparently impossible in Canada, or so they told me. Nothing I can really do about that, except order online. Quite disappointing.

So now I’m at home eating fried noodles for lunch and possibly going to watch the Fifth Element later.

I’ve added a new page called “About the Site”, based on my own creation in Photoshop. I hope to do more pages like these. It’s quite enjoyable.

Anyway, it’s been a long and very tiring day, so I think I’ll sign off for now.

~ Sandra

Leave a Reply

