RSS Feed

Book Marketing Information

Hi everyone! It’s a beautiful day outside. It’s probably warm too. Haven’t been out there yet because I’m trapped in my office. Maybe later, though.

I have been hard at work on my fantasy novel. I probably say that exact line whenever I mentioned The Myth of Kalvartr. Too bad, because that’s exactly what I’m doing: working hard. I am finally at the part where all the interesting plot-changing stuff occurs! It took forever! But it’s really good, so that’s okay.

I had a lot of fun browsing WordPress today. I don’t do that often because I’m either really busy or just too lazy to search through blogs. Which is funny because I love reading and blogging, so really I should be reading blogs all day long.

Anyway, I’m kind of rambling now. I found this awesome site that talks about book marketing. I thought I should share it with everyone. I posted the link on twitter as well. It’s basically 89 ways to increase web presence, build up a reader base, branding, etc. It’s really helpful! (Or I thought so, at least)

Here is the link: 89 Book Marketing Ideas

I have been doing a lot of marketing research lately. My eyes are sore from it, actually. I went to bed with a headache from staring at my tablet too long in the dark. Oh well. Now I have knowledge.

I think I’ll make a post about worldbuilding later. (Unless I have already made a post about worldbuilding, and depending upon how good that post is I may make another) I am putting a lot of effort into worldbuilding for my novel and I feel like I should share a few tips about it – or at least talk about it because it’s so much fun. (Not being sarcastic!) Worldbuilding is one of my favourite parts of writing. I love it!

For now I’m getting back to my story. I’ve got a good feeling about it. I even made kingdom emblems earlier this week. They look awesome, by the way. I’m not sharing them yet, though. They are kind of spoilerish in regards to the story.

Anyway, I hope you find some helpful tips on the link I posted above! Links are nice. You should probably click it if you haven’t already. : )

~ Sandra

About Sandra's Stories

Hello, my name is Sandra Harvey and I love to write! I also enjoy graphic design and create my own book covers. I currently live in Canada and blog in my spare time, which lets me vent out a few thoughts and express myself more-so than I would in the real world. Enjoy reading!

2 responses »

  1. I still need to finish my first book ever but I’ve finally found the motivation to work on it again. I’ll have to rewrite and improve the first 100 pages, but if I don’t do it, nobody will. It’s nice to see the blog of a fellow fantasy writer :)

    Reply
    • I’m glad you regained your motivation! And I’m glad to meet another fantasy writer, too. : ) I am in the middle of writing a fantasy novel and dreading editing it when it is finally done. Rewriting and editing and improving always sets you back a little, I think, but it’s well worth it in the end!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 394 other followers

